Of course, the OTHER super obvious thing is to switch to using cloth bags when shopping, because plastic bags are EEVIL.  Well, they are!  Haven’t you heard that “swisshhh” under your bed some nights, just waiting until you go to sleep to creep up and – ?  But seriously, I have been making old t-shirts into shopping bags and working hard on getting into the habit of remembering them!  (You can find tutorials everywhere for this; I’m not linking to any because there are SO MANY.) I also bought two string produce bags – they are plastic string, I admit, but I could not find any cotton string ones and I really, really need them in order to stop using those stretchy plastic bags.

I leave you with a link to a strangely sad and surreal video about the too-long life of a plastic bag.  It was happy when useful, but after it could no longer be used, it had to linger on… and on…

I take back what I said about the evilness of plastic bags.  Take pity on them and do not enslave them!  Let them stay cozy, innocent little oil molecules lolloping around in the sand…

Y Girl

