Hi all (I know two people will read this :D).

 

So, it was not my intention to drop the blog entirely for months! I am tempted to apologize, but it really was a case of Life Getting in the Way. I had no time to come up with any posts worth the posting, but there are some decent ones in the pipeline now and I hope you enjoy them.
One small factor in the severe lack of blog time has been hiking. This summer I really, really wanted to get a LOT of hiking in. There are a lot of places I’ve been wanting to explore around here, particularly Yosemite itself, that I’ve never had enough energy for before I went primal in my diet. My exercise partner and I basically went nuts and have been exploring more than we planned to and having a blast doing it. It is really fun to be able to go 5 or 6 miles and not even be sore the next day, nor have to pack more than a boiled egg or so to eat for energy, nor have trouble with the altitude.  The following photos are a small sampling from hikes I’ve been on since my last post here.

Yes, this was summer…  in Yosemite.

There are so many gorgeous scenery photos from this area all over the internet, so here are some of the smaller, more hidden things you will see on hikes around here. Not as stunning but pleasant to hike past.

And then, after passing through cool woods or gorgeous little meadows, you so frequently come across views like this.

So that is some of what I have been up to. I hope y’all have had a fun summer also! Regular posts will resume about the garden, the hens, and all my odd little experiments.

 

Y Girl

